Origami Children

Media: Origami

Media: Origami

Sharing my origami work from 2011.

I personally believe that young children are the precious gift from God who ‘sees’ people. Whatever the colour, race, countries or religion you are/is/from/have….the young children will not judge anyone merely on their appearances. Now I can say this with confidence as I have experienced their so-called special skills through my previous work. They observe you closely, hear you speak, listen to you attentively, and really tries to see the person underneath your skin or status to understand if you are an honest and reliable person. The children have the power in seeing the beauty (vice versa) in people. They do it so naturally. That’s what made me so fascinated about the children.
I cannnot stop but wonder when I had lost such special skills…..was it along the way to adulthood?

I probably won’t be able to go back to the point where I knew nothing and start innocent again, but I can make an effort in believing people and eliminate prejudice and stereo-typical mind-set.
Wishing that the world will be filled with children from various backgrounds holding hands and helping one another. We need them greatly especially in the world today. That’s one of the biggest dreams I hold through creative work.

2 thoughts on “Origami Children

Leave a Reply

