Dreaming Girl

Watercolor, pencils, collage

Watercolor, pencils, collage


Draft

Draft

Hi everyone!
I have a very exciting news to share with you tonight. I will have my drawing displayed at 2013 Art Exhibition at the coming World Vegan Day Melbourne, Sunday November 10! This year’s theme was ‘compassion’ and the topic really married with the theme I value every time I draw. As you can tell, I am very excited!

Above is the painting I did for fun this weekend.
Did you have a dream when you were little? What did you want to be when you grow up as a child?
Are you still pursuing that dream..or has it changed over the years.

It’s nice to take a break from the busy reality once in a while and listen to your inner child.
Wishing everyone a lovely start of the week. x

10 thoughts on “Dreaming Girl

  1. Hello! First of all…congrats!! 🙂 you must be really happy!!
    In my case I think my dreams change…when I was a little girl I wanted to do law but I ended up doing engineering…ehehhehe and now Here I am in the art’s world discovering new dreams!

    • Hi Maria, thanks so much for your sweet comment! Yes it’s nice to have an opportunity to show your artwork! I’m very excited.
      My dream has changed over the years as well. And I guess as you get older, sometimes the reality does not always allow you to have job options. In that sense, I feel that I’m really lucky to be doing what I love doing. Great luck to you in your journey in the art world too!

  2. I love to color and I remember my cousin with me on the floor with our crayons, just like your drawing, I love it 🙂 Annie

    • Hi Ruby! Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog. Nothing makes me happier than receiving a positive feedback from children. I hope to create a story that goes with the illustration one day….and hopefully the book reaches you too. Yes one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

