Coloured Animal Party in Progress

watercolour, colored pencils, pen

watercolour, colored pencils, pen

I will be away from Melbourne for about a month from late today. I wish I could have finished the illustration last night but it turns out that I need to work on them when I return from the trip.
I won’t be able to access the internet as much as I am now, but please don’t feel like I am neglecting you r comments or stopped from visiting your page.
I will try to check what other bloggers are up to and read their posts when I can!
Thank you for your patience and ongoing encouragements. Please do leave me your thoughts on the illustration above. I am hoping to create a children’s story using this piece. Hmmmm. Shall I?? Can you think of a story?

12 thoughts on “Coloured Animal Party in Progress

  1. Very sweet. I hope wherever you are going is much cooler and away from fires. My son was evacuated yesterday and was quite worried. Hopefully he will be able to return home today.

    • Thanks Suzjones and my apologies for the very late reply to you. I was in Tokyo for a couple of weeks..and we experienced snow storm (it was once every 20 years heavy snow)! I hope your family was safe from extreme heat. x

  2. Your work is gorgeous! šŸ™‚ I especially love this one, it reminds me of a stunning Alice in Wonderland style animal tea party! You should definitely try make a story out of this, imagine a whole book with magical animal pictures like this.

    • Thank you for your kind words. Probably the polka dot mushrooms remind you of the Alice in Wonderland? Hehe..I would love to create a story from this. It’s just that there are so many animals in it, I can’t imagine how long it’s going to take me to illustrate each page with so many animals! šŸ™‚

    • You’re right! The pig does look like the main character and looks quite pleased. I’ll have to keep on practicing their facial expressions so I can depict their personalities from the illustrations! Thank you for taking the time out to comment x

Leave a Reply

